Enrol Today
1300 150 248

Faculty and Staff

Dr Leonard J Smith, MAICD – CEO/Principal

EdD University of New South Wales

MA (Theol) Sydney College of Divinity

GradDipTheol Melbourne College of Divinity

MEd Wollongong University

BEd University of South Australia

DipTeach Catholic College of Education


Dr Theron Young – Dean of Academics/Head of Biblical Studies

PhD (Hebrew & Semitic Studies) University of Wisconsin-Madison

MA (Hebrew & Semitic Studies) University of Wisconsin-Madison

MA (Biblical Studies) Trinity Evangelical Divinity School

BA (Bible) Miami Christian College


Paul Porta – Dean of Studies/Head of Ministry

DMin (Cand) Charles Sturt University

MTh, Charles Sturt University

MMin Charles Sturt University


Dr Xavier Lakshmanan - Head of Theology

PhD Charles Sturt University

MTh South Asia Institute of Advanced Christian Studies, Bangalore

BMin Immanuel Theological Seminary New Delhi

BTh Grace Bible College, Haryana


Rowena Reynolds - Head of Counselling

MA (PCC), Sydney College of Divinity

BSocScPsych(Hons) Charles Sturt University

GradDipPsych, University of Western Sydney

BCouns Tabor College NSW

AdvDipMin Revival School of Ministry


Ps Byung Kim - Head of Korean Studies

DMin (Cand) Charles Sturt University

MCounc Charles Sturt University

BChCouns Tabor College


Dr Jason Chungbok Choi - Theology Lecturer (Korean)

PhD University of Sydney

MTh (Hons) University of Sydney

BTh Charles Sturt University

BSc Asian Institute of Technology Bangkok Thailand

DipRegPlan Rehovot Israel

BA Hannam University Taejon Korea


Son Sang Pil - Counselling Lecturer (Korean)

PhD (Cand) Pretoria University

MTh Charles Sturt University

MChCoun Korea Christian Counselling Theological Seminary

DipMin Faith Leadership Training Center, Auckland, New Zealand

MDiv Seoul Bible Graduate School of Theology

BMin Korea National Open University

BTh Seoul Bible Graduate School of Theology


Sessional Lecturers

Dr Michael Leary PhD, MA, BSc

Dr Patricia Harrison PhD, MSt, MDiv, ThM, MA, MEd, BA(Hons), DipEd

Dr Sehyun Kim BSc, PhD

Mrs Merilyn Smith MEd, BEd, DipTeach

Mrs Kerrie Merchant MCouns, BCouns


Janelle Tweed – Dean of Students/ Registrar

BAppScUniversity of Sydney


Rory Greig – Librarian

                Diploma of Library and Information Studies


Emma Donsworth - Administration Assistant

                BInSt University of Wollongong


Stuart Blake – Information Technology

                Diploma of System Administartion 

                BCompSc Cand – Sydney University

Copyright © 2014 Emmaus Bible College | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Website by Web Design Sydney